Silver Cording Ceremony 2019 Temple College has recognized 86 area high school students who are completing its Texas Bioscience Institute (TBI) Middle College program this year.

The TBI Middle College program is a partnership with Temple College and area high schools that allows qualified students to enroll in rigorous STEM-focused dual credit coursework in their junior and senior years of high school. Eighty-three of this year’s graduates also have qualified to receive an associate of arts degree from Temple College in May.

The students who are completing the program represent 11 Central Texas high schools as well as home-schooled students. On April 17, they were presented with silver honor cords to wear at their respective high school graduation ceremonies to distinguish them as having participated in the TBI program. To qualify for a silver cord, students must successfully complete the TBI curriculum well as 16 hours of job shadowing and 16 hours of community service.

Students completing the TBI program this year and the colleges and universities they will attend (if known) are:

Belton High School – Isabella Auker (University of Mary Hardin-Baylor), Jazmin Curley (University of Mary Hardin-Baylor), Dante Denley (University of Texas at Dallas), Allison Jones (University of Mary Hardin-Baylor), Makenzie Katzer (Texas A&M University), Kamryn Madden (Texas Tech University), Kyle Patterson (University of Houston), Kara Paulk (Texas Tech University), Eric Perrier (Kansas State University), Basel Wahab (Texas A&M University) and Austin Woodard (Texas A&M University).

Cameron Yoe High School – Blake Cole (University of North Texas).

Ellison High School – Tiani Siuai Ah Sang (Texas A&M University – Central Texas), Chantelle Cancel (University of Texas), Lauren Cassidy (University of Mary Hardin-Baylor), Jacqueline Dauz (University of Texas), Jazmine Jade Dauz (University of Texas), Aliya Gonzalez (University of Houston), Duha Kesbeh (Texas A&M University), Laiba Khan (Texas A&M University), Carolyn Orona (Texas A&M University), Angelina Perez (Texas A&M University), Amaya Reeves (University of Houston) and Trisha Reeves (University of Texas).

Gatesville High School – Austin Byler.

Harker Heights High School – Haley Brown (University of Texas), Makayla Brown (Tarleton State University), Pierson Delapaz (Texas A&M University), Jannel Hayden (University of Texas), Alicia Holley (University of Texas), Pete Lealiiee (University of Texas), Christina Marcussen (University of Texas), Saphire Maxwell (Prairie View A&M University), Jeesoo Min (University of Texas), Alana Ordonez (Texas A&M University), Valeria Otero-Hiraldo (Texas A&M University), Jackson Post (University of Texas), Rana Radwan (Texas A&M University), Raven Stidom (Texas State University) and Steven White (U.S. Naval Academy).

Home Schooled – Reuben Durham III (Lamar University), Kelby Kosel (Texas A&M University), Sienna Taylor (Tarleton State University), Rowan Via (Southwestern University) and Bridget Hudnall.

Killeen High School – Ryan Black, Alyssa Cabading (University of Texas at San Antonio), Henry Castillo (Dakota State University), Armando Cruz (Texas A&M University), Djhavon Dormeus, Kezia Jones (Angelo State University), Littzy Paredes-Brignoni (Texas A&M University), Elizabeth Payne (Texas A&M University), Diego Pena-Orbe (Texas A&M University) and Kiara Vaughters (University of Texas).

Rogers High School – Katelyn Erskine (University of Texas), Alexis Lara (Texas A&M University - Galveston), John Marshall (Texas A&M University), Caitlin Stanke (University of Texas at San Antonio) and Kelsie Watson (Tarleton State University).

Salado High School – Eliot Mettenbrink (Texas State University), Sebastian Welch (Texas A&M University – Galveston) and Aaron Wilkerson (Brigham Young University).

Shoemaker High School – Anjelique Gregor (Texas A&M University), Miya Leonidis (Texas State University), Erika McElveen (Texas A&M University – Central Texas), Isaiah Sears (University of North Texas), Cierra Weddle (Texas A&M University – Central Texas), Alicia Wegmann (Texas A&M University – Central Texas), Alexia Wilkinson (Central Texas College) and Alyssia Wilkinson (Central Texas College).

Temple High School – Victoria Aramanda (University of Texas), Jasmine Armendariz, Lauren Bailey (Texas Southern University), Kenna Burke (Texas A&M University), Ariana Caddie (University of Texas), Ashlyn Farley (University of North Texas), David Karr (Texas State University), Kevin Montelongo (Texas State University), Sonja Ramirez (UT-Arlington), Carlie Santiago, Jenna Southerland (Texas A&M University), Molly Strong (University of Texas) and Grace Thompson (University of Mary Hardin-Baylor).

Troy High School – Levi Pierce (University of Mary Hardin-Baylor) and George Robinson (Angelo State University).