Temple College Associate Degree (ADN) and Vocational Nursing (VN) graduates received their pins during pinning ceremonies on May 14 in the auditorium of the Mary Alice Marshall Performing Arts Center.

Dr. Glenda O. Barron, TC president, gave the remarks to the 2015 nursing graduates. Dr. Lee Ogburn-Russell, associate vice president for health professions, gave the welcome.

Karen Robinson, associate degree nursing department chair, presented the ADN candidates for pinning.

The candidates for pinning from the VN programs in Temple and Taylor were presented by Gregory Bond, director of the vocational nursing program.

Dr. Mark A. Smith, vice president of educational services, and nursing faculty members participated in pinning the individual students in both ceremonies.

The nursing graduates also are invited to participate in one of the two commencement ceremonies held Friday, May 15, at 7 p.m. at the Hutto High School Performing Arts Center in Hutto, or on Saturday, May 16, at 10 a.m. at the Bell County EXPO Center in Belton.


2015 Associate Degree Nursing Graduates

Academy– Brianne Reeders

Arlington- Aberdeen Boninyuy

Austin- Allison Hickey

Belton- Bonnie Agnew, Jessica Bateman, Solange Blanchard, Stephanie Hanusch, David Jimenez, Carla Kidd, Kristina Morrison, Andrea Phillips and Brianna Ray

Cameron- Lisa Finley and Melissa Houston

Cedar Park- Margaret Zilemba

Gatesville- Natasha Harness

Georgetown- Megan Adams, Martha Merry and Chanel Taylor

Hewitt- Jessica Glynn and Christina West

Hutto- Cleveland Burns, Sheila Gallardo de Muratalla, Folake Idowu and Ashley Pullin

Jarrell- Erin Sebring

Killeen- Andrea Ashworth, Richard Brown, Sarah Helewa, Tiffany Martin, LaTerrica McCall, Rita Paesano and
Lan Vu

Leander- Anne Joseph

Morgan’s Point- Jeffrey Johannsen

Nolanville- Jessica Zoeller

Pflugerville– Phoebe Aguoru and Melinda Hamman

Robinson- Jodi Grubbs

Rockdale- Mavis Nutsukpo

Rogers- Jay Pritchard and Brittany Stevens

Rosebud- Hector Ruiz

Round Rock- Selamawit Berhe

Salado- Karleigh Goodnight, Natasha Para and Brigitte Powell

Taylor- Sarah Degenhardt, and Brandi Meyer

Temple- Soon-Yee Baek, Lauren Bates, Summer Blessing, Ruthe Burton, Zachary Daniel, Victoria  DeJesus, Patricia Dodd, Pearl Eke, Barbara Ellis, William Ellis, Emily Evan, Danielle Everett, Kylee Ham, Kimberly Hansen, Jasmine Hopson, Travis Hubble, Alfred Lopez, Tanya Lowery, Rebecca Martin, April Mayfield, Sierra McCollum, Amber Mertz, Christopher Reid, Rosie Reyes and William Rivera II

Thrall- Bonnie Jones

Troy- Tammy Grunst

Waco- Gwendoline Kari, Katie Smith, Alana Walker and Janae Williams


2015 Vocational Nursing Graduates

Belton – Lauren Burton, Casey McWhirter, Shannon Simonds, Jean Spakes, Lauren Tovar, and Melissa Widmann

Copperas Cove- Nicole Charles, Mimi Flores and Jamie McCartney

Del Valle – Michelle English

Elgin – Angela Flores

Fort Hood- Stephanie Miner

Hutto– Tracy Clark, Laura Paskell and Sunnita Taylor-Martin

Lexington–  Jack Dunn

Lott– Crystal Steele

Manor- Elvia Campos

Marlin– Dineshia Murphy

Mart– Jennifer Gillaspie

McGregor– Aubrey Rusk

Milano– Brittany Weatherly

Pflugerville – Evelyn Booker and Jalessa Rogers

Rockdale–  Kassandra Atkins, Hannah Morehouse and Carley Rogers

Round Rock–  Doris Dlouhy, Kaylyn Guidry and Christine  Sanders

Taylor – Carlos Matthews, Crystal Trevino and Barbara Turosik

Temple- Mayra Aguilar, Audrey Bellows, Katie Carter, Michelle Dixon, Natalie Doughty, Andrea Foster, Amber Gutierrez, Aron Henry, Sherry Lineback, Melissa McGhee, Maria Quinones, Allison Rhodes, Corina Santana, Krystal Sheerin, Andres Soto and Glenn Stonebrook

Troy– Amber Davis, Alan Deiterman and Curtis Mercer

Thorndale – Anthony Gonzalez

Valley Mills – Tammy Phillips

Waco- Stephanie Cox and Barbara Johnson