Temple College recognized 78 area high school students who are completing its Texas Bioscience Institute (TBI) program April 12.

The students who are completing the program this spring represent 11 Central Texas high schools as well as home-schooled students. They have been presented with silver honor cords to wear at their respective high school graduation ceremonies to distinguish them as having participated in the TBI program. To qualify for a silver cord, students must successfully complete the TBI curriculum well as six hours of job shadowing or community service.

The TBI Middle College program is a partnership with Temple College and area high schools that allows qualified students to enroll in rigorous STEM-focused dual credit coursework in their junior and senior years of high school. Seventy-six of the students also have qualified to receive an associate of arts degree from Temple College.

Graduating seniors and the colleges and universities they will attend are:

Academy High School − Malaika Ali (University of Texas at San Antonio) and Taylor Strange (University of Houston).

Belton High School − Gabriel Alvarado-Pereyra (undecided), Brandon Hanaway (Abilene Christian University) and Tina Wahab (Texas A&M University).

Ellison High School − Tiara Boquiren (University of Texas), Gena Doddy (University of North Texas), Trey Fisher (University of Texas), Samantha Huggins (Texas A&M University), Osama Iqbal (University of Texas), Stephanie Irizarry-Vega (University of Texas), Jadea Jackson (University of Texas) at Arlington, Luis Johnson, (Baylor University), Shroq Kesbeh (Texas A&M University), Amariah Moore       (University of Texas), Timothy Ordillano (University of Mary-Hardin Baylor), Eduardo Pelliccia (University of Texas), Henry Santos (United States Air Force), William Tunstall (undecided), John Waldrop (University of Texas) and Tanisha Wring (Texas Woman’s) University.

Gatesville High School − Cameron Kuhl (University of Texas)

Harker Heights High School − Jonathan Albus (University of Texas), Connor Atkins, (Texas A&M University), Pajeunique Bishop (University of Texas), Kayla Branch (Texas Tech University), Mikayla Bufford (University of Texas), Haneul Chon (Southern Methodist University), Adam Duvall (Texas A&M University), Alyssa Field (University of Texas), Alexandra Folger (University of Texas at Arlington), Leamari Gamboa (Texas A&M University), Joseph Kim (United States Air Force Academy), Jinsol Kim (University of Texas), Megan Melvin (University of Texas), Karenina Pelias (United States Navy), Talyjah Plummer (University of Texas at Dallas), Makayla Smith        (University of Texas), Emma Spivey (Concordia University), Luis Teran (University of Houston), Jonathan Teston(Southern Nazarene University) and Gwyneth Udy (University of Texas).

Killeen High School − Mari Castillo (Texas A&M University), Raul Chambers (undecided), Yesenia Chaves (undecided), Isa Fegurgur (University of Texas at San Antonio), Kimberly Frank (Texas A&M University), Loveless Gatewood (University of Texas), Brieann Karim (University of Texas), Jhona McDavid (University of Texas), Soinkne Morant (undecided), Michael Rivera-Orsini, (Texas A&M University), Michelle Robbins (Cornell) and Christian Wintz (University of Texas).

Rogers High School − Isabel Forman (University of Texas at San Antonio), Anson Furman (undecided), Wade Retzlaff (University of Mary-Hardin Baylor), Austin Smith (Baylor University), Allyson Talbott (Baylor University) and John Wolfe (Baylor University).

Salado High School − Phillip Ruiz (Texas Tech University) and Brittany Vrooman (Texas A&M University).

Shoemaker High School − Maria Atanasiu (Texas A&M University), Chantel Blakes (University of Texas), Ricardo Chavez (University of Texas at San Antonio), Troy Dela Cueva (United States Air Force), Chantal Ligon (University of Texas), Kasee Parker (Texas Tech University), Brianna Pilcher (Texas A&M University), Jasmine Raborn (University of North Texas) and Timothy Salas (University of Oregon).

Temple High School − Josephs Anudokem (Texas A&M-Central Texas), Jose Arjon (University of Texas), Aaron Boyle (Texas A&M-Galveston), Alyssa Elliott (University of Texas at San Antonio), Melanie Foutz (University of Texas) and Chad Southerland (Texas A&M University).

Troy High School − William Cody Bradley (undecided)